Free Traffic System – a completely unbiased review

freetrafficsystem

Today I’m going to talk about Free Traffic System, which touts itself as being able to give people “free targeted website traffic in any niche”.

Well first of all, as you probably found out when you were 5 years old, nothing in the world is entirely free (except bad advice and in some cities drinks for ladies on Tuesdays).  So although this site does offer a free service, they also encourage you to become a Pro Member and get additional benefits and features.

That being said…this is what the Free Traffic System is all about:

Article Submission

  1. You write a unique article (at least 450 words) that isn’t plagiarized or already posted word-for-word on your own site.
  2. You SPIN it, which involves putting [spin][/spin] around synonyms throughout your article.
    • Here’s an example sentence: One day I [spin]went|drove|walked|ran[/spin] to the [spin]store|market|grocery store|drug store|shopping center[/spin].
    • So as you can see, because I spun a phrase 4x and another 5x, that creates 20 (4×5) possible sentences out of a single sentence
    • If you do that once or twice in each paragraph throughout your article, you have turned your single unique article into many unique articles.
  3. You determine appropriate keywords for your article (preferably ones you’re targeting in your marketing campaign)
  4. You determine appropriate URLs for the keywords which you’ve embedded in your article
  5. You enter everything above into Free Traffic System
  6. You type in category keywords to find blogs that would be suitable for your article
  7. You select 30 of these blogs
  8. Over the course of the next few days, your article is automatically submitted to these 30 blogs!
  9. The entire process typically takes me about half an hour

Article Reception

Now this is functionality you could use if you want your niche WordPress blog to run on auto-pilot.   It’s basically the inverse of the Article Submission functionality that I described above.  Note that it’s completely optional and my guess is that most folks just do the article submission.

  1. You create a new WordPress user that has the “AUTHOR” role
  2. You enter details into Free Traffic System about your blog, such as:
    • Title
    • Category
    • URL
    • Username
    • Password
  3. You sit back and wait while new articles get posted to your blog on a regular basis (I find the frequency depends on how unique your “Category” / niche is)

Pros of Free Traffic System

  • Easy to use once you figure out how spinning and keywords work (they do provide an instructional video)
  • A single article gets unique-ifide (yes, that’s definitely a word!) and submitted to 30 blogs for FREE!
  • Great for getting traffic
  • Great for getting one-way backlinks to your site with anchor-text keywords (in other words…SEO crystal meth)
  • Great for getting unique content, on auto-pilot, posted to your blog

Cons of Free Traffic System

  • Could be a bit confusing at first
  • Article Reception functionality doesn’t allow you to specific WordPress categories for the posts (I’ve had to manually move posts between categories)

Overall, as far as cost/benefit analysis goes, I highly, highly recommend Free Traffic System.  It sure aint perfect, but…come on…it’s FREE!  Plus I don’t know of any other way to get articles unique-ified and submitted to so many blogs without a whole lot of effort.

16 comments for “Free Traffic System – a completely unbiased review

  1. Pingback: izeby.com
  2. mcdonalds coupons
    September 13, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Thank you very much for that good piece of text.

  3. January 19, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Unfortunately, my experience with this service has been negative. I write quality articles for both GoArticles and EzineArticles, and yet after my first article was accepted, the next two were immediately declined, out-of-hand, with no explanation, no ability to edit and resubmit, and no answers to my several emails. I wasted quite a few hours preparing them, and I can see absolutely nothing wrong with these articles — spelling is correct, quality is good (not just whatever junk I can write to get a link) and I carefully adhered to their guidelines. I see from the blogs that I am not the only one experiencing this, and perhaps it is a recent phenomenon. I believe it is their method for inducing free members to become paid members, and on principle I will not become a paid member after being treated this way. I’ve taken my writing and website elsewhere.

  4. Steve
    January 26, 2010 at 1:56 am

    I try Free Traffic System, pay Pro version,
    It is pyramid scheme, advertised by affiliates for sales commission, not generate traffic, no effects at all. Russian fox try to distort more money for pro and other services

  5. March 25, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I have to agree with Susan I tried the free traffic system, however when I first joined I submitted some of lets just say not the best articles I ever wrote! however these went through without problems and were submitted fine.

    Recently I decided to start building up the links in masses and thought I would go back to FTS and for the first website it went through, but the next 2 seemed to fail, however the articles are re-writes of quality articles that actually rank well in Google without any in bound links (lots of Keyword SEO)

    It appears that FTS users who are free are not allowed to make the most from it all! (or maybe it’s just bad luck or “one blog” selected in the wront category. Anyway to test I have put in another semi spun article and if this fails then I won’t be using FTS no more! Even though this means finding a new banner for my webpage haha!

    PS: sorry if this sounds like an advert! but you can get a list of around 250 .gov and .edu blogs and websites to get some juicy links from by visiting my website 🙂

    • March 26, 2010 at 7:52 am

      ***Update***

      I had a reply from FTS this morning so I thought I had best come back and update my post 🙂

      Article 1 – Granted I had placed a test link (non – relevant to the content) within this article to “spread the word” so to speak, but this was not allowed.

      Article 2 – Had a ] missing from a [/spin] that I hadnt noticed (keep in mind I attempt to spin just about ever word there are a lot of tags!) so this was declined (it would have made more sense for them to put the ] in but… policy is policy.

      Anyway long and short they did personally respond to my email, and offered to remove my articles from the system allowing me to sort out the issues and re-submit them! (NOTE you can’t submit the same article twice, you will need to modify it :)) As of yet the articles haven’t been removed, however this is not the end of the world and I am sure they will be in due course (lets be realistic I mucked up so I will have to be patient!)

      The 2 other Articles I submitted (including the “half spun one”) went through fine and dandy

      • April 27, 2010 at 5:32 pm

        That’s good to hear your experience turned into a positive one, thanks for the update Gareth.

  6. July 26, 2010 at 10:37 am

    i have tried the free traffic system and am waiting for results so i will add my next comment n a while but it seems to be a pretty good free recource

  7. November 14, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    this seems to be a very clever idea, which i have submitted one article successfully and another got rejected but i did not really understand why .and therefore was not able to change whatever slight thing was wrong with it, as it wont let you re submit an article unless it has changed dramatically .

  8. November 17, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    I have spent ages with free traffic system rewriting lots of a long article. I submitted it, it was checked manually and accepted, but I have checked my backlinks a couple of weeks later and dont have any from this source. Maybe Im doing something wrong but it was a lot of wasted time and effort for me.

  9. April 22, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    Thank you for sharing your knowledge about Free Traffic System. I enjoyed reading your review and found your information to be very useful. I see that here is a lot of mixed responses to this system and I’m going to do some more research…

  10. April 27, 2011 at 7:59 am

    Its not really a proper review is it? It just tells you what it does. I think what we all want to know is ‘does it actually work?’ and ‘how effective is it?’

    • April 27, 2011 at 10:27 am

      Guess you missed the “pros” and “cons” section 😉

  11. May 6, 2011 at 8:51 am

    I am anxious to see if this is for real or not. There are too many people out to get your money and give bad service. It is ok to give service on a trial basis. Just say so. Don’t create bogus standards and keep moving the target to get people to pay. Just be honest. People appreciate that.

  12. Jay
    September 26, 2011 at 5:53 am

    Great post. I just signed up for FTS. Ill post my experience in a few days.

  13. November 2, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    Any way of editing or deleting an article once it has been sent? Missed out half the heading on one article by mistake.

Comments are closed.